Issue 51 - Boardtalk


Boardtalk Issue 51, December 2019

Is a publication of the Veterinary Practitioners Board of NSW.

Contact Details:


Board Members: 

Dr J Mark Simpson (President)

Dr Magdoline Award  

Dr B Jane Lord

Dr Georgina Child

Mrs Wendy Cochrane 

Dr Steven Ferguson 

Mrs Lisa Minogue 

Dr Kylie Parry 



Board Staff: 

Dr John Baguley (Registrar) 

Mary Lydamore (Deputy Registrar and Complaints officer)

Glenn Lynch (Hospital Inspector and Investigator) 

Melanie Robson (Hospital Licensing, IT and Admin Support) 

Des Lyttle (Registration Officer) 

Kathryn McCarthy (Finance and Administration Officer)

Dr Kate Drew (Complaints Support Officer)



The information contained in this newsletter refects the policies of the Veterinary Practitioners Board and current NSW legislation.

Any advice on specifc issues not relating to Board policy should be obtained from either the AVA, appropriate government department or your own legal advisors.